Skip survey header
Fields Logo
The Fields Institute for
Research in Mathematical Sciences
Home » Form

CRM-Fields-PIMS Prize - 2020 Prize Nominations


The Centre de recherches mathématiques (CRM), the Fields Institute, and the Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences (PIMS) invite nominations for the CRM-Fields-PIMS prize, awarded in recognition of exceptional research achievement in the mathematical sciences. The candidate’s research should have been conducted primarily in Canada or in affiliation with a Canadian university.

Nominations will remain active for two years. At most one prize will be awarded during any academic year (July-June).

As part of our commitment to equality, we particularly encourage nominations of women and of members of underrepresented groups.

Deadline: November 1 of each year.

Nomination Guidelines

Please carefully read the instructions below before submitting your nomination.

Nominations can be made by any two (2) individuals who are leaders in the mathematics community.

Nominations must include:

  1. One (1) nomination letter from both nominators.
  2. Three (3) reference letters from individuals, other than the nominee’s nominators.
  3. The nominee’s:
    • curriculum vitae,
    • list of publications, and,
    • (up to) four preprints.

Form Instructions

  • It is possible to save a partially completed nomination and return to it later. This option is available on all pages after this page. If both nominators wish to complete parts of the form, the first nominator can complete their portion, then save the form. They will then receive an email with a link to access the partially completed form. This email can be forwarded to the second nominator, who can then access the survey via the link and complete it as appropriate. 
  • Fields with an * are mandatory.
  • Nomination materials must be uploaded as PDFs no larger than 10MB.
  • Please be ready to upload the materials before you start to fill out this form.
  • Once the nomination is submitted, a confirmation email will be sent to the email addresses designated on the nomination.